top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Austin

Facts or opinions?


Ok so with everything that is going on at the moment with the general election and everything that has been happening since the devastating attack on Manchester I wanted to write something about my opinion on it all to give the perspective of a 12 yr old or at least my perspective. for a long time now I have been into things such as politics and feminism and mental health, and when i say interested i mean i try my hardest to understand it. I still don't completely but I think I do enough to share this.I love having debates at school and think we should have them more often because at my school I've only ever done one but it was the best lesson I've had since I've been in that school and usually i hate that lesson. The reason i think we should have more debates is because i feel it would open up people my ages minds about things such as metal health and feminism/ equal rights and also to let them say there opinion on the general election but none of this is going to happen if they don't understand it, and if you think about it in 8 years or less we will be able to vote, and isn't it better if we understand and have an opinion on the world now? since it's our future there deciding, having discussions about it in schools would be good.

I was having a debate with a few of my classmates in English (we weren't supposed to be talking ) about feminism, if i recall correctly there 2 boys and 3 girls, and One boy said he is against feminism because girls get treated fine and what about the boys. and we were trying to tell them what its like to be a girl and why feminist do what they do but then they started arguing that bad things happen to boys as well, so in a way we were all being educated and at the same time putting our opinions across.

That's all I have to say at the moment I'll be sure to write another blog about this, i have so many more opinions to share but that was just a little thing, Don't forget to keep checking my blog for more, hope to write to you soon

--P


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Broken

Why?

bottom of page